Places to Send Students in Search of Religion Blog Topics



0 comments
By Michael J. Altman

Per the request of Dr. Harvey, I present this cross post from michaeljaltman.net.

I gave a couple of talks around Emory last week about my experience teaching with social media last semester. In the wake of those I'll be posting some resources for folks looking to use blogging or Twitter in their classes. Here is a list of good sites I recommended to students for looking for articles/posts to write their posts about. While I didn't require them to use these, almost every one of them did and they had great results.

Religion Dispatches: http://www.religiondispatches.org

Religion in American History: http://usreligion.blogspot.com

CNN Belief Blog: http://religion.blogs.cnn.com

NY Times Religion: http://topics.nytimes.com/top/reference/timestopics/subjects/r/religion_and_belief/index.html?

Religion News Service: http://religionnews.com/index.php?/rnsblog

Reuter’s Faith World: http://blogs.reuters.com/faithworld/

Washington Post OnFaith: http://www.washingtonpost.com/blogs/on-faith

Huffington Post Religion: http://www.huffingtonpost.com/religion/

USA Today Faith & Reason: http://content.usatoday.com/communities/Religion/index

Google News- Religion: http://news.google.com/news/section?pz=1&jfkl=true&cf=all&ned=us&hl=en&csid=41b9657e37e26fc7&ict=ln

The Revealer: http://therevealer.org/

Killing the Buddha: http://killingthebuddha.com/

Warren Throckmorton: http://wthrockmorton.com/

0 comments:

newer post older post